[Meeting Intellectuals in the Spring Hills] Review | Shi Yijie: Come From Voice and Music

 

The 23rd Lecture of the "Meeting Intellectual in the Spring Hills" Lecture Series: I Come From Voice and Music -- Listening to the Dream-seeking Stories of Famous Tenor Shi Yijie

 

 

1

 

 

The 23rd Lecture of the "Meeting Intellectual in the Spring Hills" was held. The famous tenor, Professor Shi Yijie, shared his music and life with us. Dr. Dang Heping from HSS was specially invited to be the host of the lecture.

 

 

Review of Lecture

1

2  2

1  1

1

 

 



Selection of Questions and Answers

 

Question 1

Q: Professor Shi, you had an amazing cooperation with Gong Linna and Wang Peiyu in the "Singer" programme. What is your feeling about this crossover cooperation?

A: That collaboration really impressed me. When different singers and different musical forms collide, there is a wonderful chemical reaction. I am looking forward to the next opportunity when we can combine different pursuits and ideas about music into one song.

 

Question 2

Q: At present, there are a variety of music reality shows and programmes promoting de-massified music forms in the market. The national demand for spiritual culture is also constantly diversified. What opportunities can you seize as a bel canto and cultural worker? In this environment, what are the challenges?

A: These programmes are very meaningful because they enable the public to know the existence of our industry. This is extremely helpful for the continued development of art forms such as opera. For me, it is more of a strong sense of responsibility, because these programmes will arouse people's curiosity about opera and other musical forms, and attract people to watch them. But how to retain audience is what I wanted to do. Therefore, in every performance, I try my best to show the best to audience.

 

For the full version of the lecture, please click the link

 https://video.cuhk.edu.cn/Panopto/Pages/Sessions/List.aspx#folderID=%22a495fb9c-1bd5-4861-b745-ac5d0038bc66%22,log in the campus account to watch the video.

 

 

Introduction

1

 

SHI Yijie

A tenor residing in Europe, SHI Yijie is now a Professor of the College of Music, Hunan Normal University, a Distinguished Professor in the China Conservatory of Music, and CUHK-Shenzhen's Distinguished Artist (Specialist Advisor). He has won four gold medals consecutively in International Vocal Competitions in the year 2007. He is the first Chinese singing artist who performed in the Rossini Opera Festival in Italy, and has acted the leading role for five years consecutively. He has become one of the leading lyric tenors on the world opera stage today, and he is dedicated to performing works by Rossini, Donizetti and Bellini. 

SHI Yijie has already had tremendous success in performing at internationally renowned venues and festivals such as Teatro La Fenice, Teatro di San Carlo, Villa la Vedetta, Teatro Real de Madrid, Gran Teatre del Liceu, Deutsche Oper Berlin, Wiener Staatsoper, The Edinburgh International Festival, Metropolitan Opera House, Большо́й теа́тр, Suntory Hall, Hong Kong Arts Festival, National Centre for the Performing Arts of China, etc. He has performed in 40 operas for more than 500 times.

 

 

 

 

Meeting Intellectuals in the Spring Hills

"Meeting Intellectuals in the Spring Hills" is one of the University's lecture series where the University will invite social elites in such fields as culture and arts to share with our students in form of salon or lecture to promote a discussion of thought-provoking issues or soul-searching experiences. During the lectures, everyone will have a chance to listen and respond to their world views, their aspirations, and intellectual taste in life.

 

 

 

 

University Arts Centre

1

To bring students closer to culture and art

To make the "DREAM" come true

春山雅聚回顾 | 石倚洁:从声乐中来

 

春山雅聚第23期: 我从声与乐中来——听著名男高音歌唱家石倚洁的寻梦人生

 

 

1

 

 

第二十三期 “春山雅聚” 与大家见面,著名男高音歌唱家石倚洁教授与我们分享了属于他的音乐寻梦人生。本次“春山雅聚”由人文社科学院的党和苹博士作为特邀主持进行。

 

 

现场精彩瞬间

1

2  2

1  1

1

 

 

 

精选互动问答Q&A

 

Question 1

Q: 石教授,您之前在《歌手》节目中与龚琳娜老师、王珮瑜老师合唱的《武魂》震撼人心,这次跨界合作您的感受是什么呢?

A: 那次合作让我印象深刻。当不同的歌手、不同的音乐形式碰撞在一起的时候,会出现一种美妙的化学反应。大家对音乐不同的追求、不同的想法能在一首歌中融合,让我十分期待能有下一次机会的出现。

 

Question 2
 
Q:目前市面上音乐真人秀、小众音乐形式的推广性节目种类繁多,而国民对精神文化的需求也在不断多元化。您作为一位美声歌唱家、文化工作者,有什么机遇是可以抓住的?而在这种大环境下,又有怎样的挑战呢?

A:这些节目是非常好的,它们让大众了解到我们这些行业的存在。这对歌剧等艺术形式继续发展,是非常有帮助的。对我来说,更多的是一种强烈的责任感,因为这些节目会激起大家对歌剧等音乐形式的好奇,进而去观看,但是如何能够留住这些观众,是我一直想做的事情。所以在每次的演出中,我都是尽全力把最精彩的一面展现给大家。

 

完整版讲座视频请复制链接https://video.cuhk.edu.cn/Panopto/Pages/Sessions/List.aspx#folderID=%22a495fb9c-1bd5-4861-b745-ac5d0038bc66%22,登录校园账号收看录播。

 

 

嘉宾介绍

1

 

石倚洁

旅欧男高音歌唱家。湖南师范大学教授,‪中国音乐学院特聘教授,香港中文大学(深圳)杰出艺术家(专家顾问)。2007年连续四次荣获国际声乐比赛金奖。首位登上意大利“罗西尼歌剧节”的华人歌唱家,并连续五年在歌剧节担当主演,一跃成为当今世界歌剧舞台上轻型抒情男高音的代表歌唱家之一,专职于演绎罗西尼,唐尼采蒂和贝里尼的作品。

演出足迹遍布意大利凤凰歌剧院、圣卡罗歌剧院、佛罗伦萨歌剧院、马德里皇家歌剧院、巴塞罗纳里西奥大剧院、柏林德意志歌剧院、维也纳国家歌剧院、英国爱丁堡国际艺术节、美国大都会歌剧院、俄罗斯莫斯科大剧院、东京三得利音乐厅、香港艺术节、中国国家大剧院等。出演了40部歌剧,500多场次。

 

 

 

 

春山雅聚

春山雅聚是校级系列讲座活动之一,大学将邀请文化艺术等领域有影响力的文人雅士,通过沙龙、讲座等多元化形式,在校园里与学生们进行思想交流,从而产生心灵碰撞。在这里,每个人都可以自由地倾听和表达对世界的看法、对生活的追求,感受到不同个体之间各具特色的人生品味。

 

 

 

 

大学艺术中心

1

拉近学生与文化艺术之间的距离

让“梦·想”实现