2014 Concert of The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen

A Concert was held by CUHK (SZ) at Shenzhen Concert Hall on the night of 24 May 2014. People who were interested in the University and its development attended the concert to celebrate its foundation.

On the night of 24 May 2014, CUHK (SZ) held its first Concert at Shenzhen Concert Hall. People who were interested in its development attended the concert to celebrate its foundation in Mainland China.

 

2014建校音乐会.jpg

President Xu Addressing Audience

 

The audience enjoyed oriental and occidental music performances by the Chinese University Student Chorus, the New Asia College Chinese Orchestra and other alumni artists from The Chinese University of Hong Kong. Other guest performers included the Chinese Folk Music Ensemble of Tsinghua University and the Shenzhen Middle School Symphonic Wind Orchestra.

1香港中文大学新亚书院国乐团演奏

Performance by the Chinese Orchestra of New Asia College of CUHK

 

2香港中文大学新亚书院国乐团演奏

Performance by the Chinese Folk Music Ensemble of Tsinghua University

 

Extracted from an article by arthor Jianwen Chen, CUHKSZ Held Anniversary Concert, published in the May 25, 2014 Issue of Shenzhen Evening Newspaper

2014建校音乐会

2014年5月24日晚,香港中文大学(深圳)建校音乐会隆重举行。关心港中大(深圳)发展的各界人士齐聚一堂,共同庆贺港中大(深圳)建校。

2014年5月24日,香港中文大学(深圳)建校音乐会在深圳市音乐厅举行,关心支持香港中文大学(深圳)发展的社会各界人士济济一堂,共同庆贺香港中文大学(深圳)这粒优秀的种子在祖国内地落地生根、破土发芽。

 

2014建校音乐会.jpg

香港中文大学(深圳)校长徐扬生院士致辞

 

香港中文大学合唱团、香港中文大学新亚书院国乐团、香港中文大学音乐系优秀校友、清华大学学生艺术团、深圳中学交响管乐团用美妙的音乐、动听的歌声为大家呈现了一场融汇西洋古典乐与中国民乐的视听盛宴。

 

1香港中文大学新亚书院国乐团演奏

香港中文大学新亚书院国乐团演奏

 

2香港中文大学新亚书院国乐团演奏

香港中文大学新亚书院国乐团演奏

 

据悉,香港中文大学(深圳)的本科招生工作正在紧锣密鼓地全面展开,硕士、博士研究生的招生工作也将在今年启动。截至目前,香港中文大学(深圳)的各项教学、科研、行政管理工作正有序推进,图书馆、教学楼、实验楼内教学设施的内部调试已接近尾声 。

作者:陈简文,香港中文大学(深圳)举行建校音乐会,摘自深圳晚报 2014年5月25 日